Damn those consequences {Aka last night and this morning er today}

So I didn’t post last night. This is probably a very good thing. Who KNOWS what I would have written or hell shown all you fine people. Let’s put it this way it had been a sorta busy/crummy week for me. But it was also game night. And when last we left our heros we were probably going to be in for a world of hurt.

As it happened one of our Steampunk D and D party was down with some ickness and the rest of us were not really feeling it. So instead we did this…

Glug, glug, glug...
Glug, glug, glug…

Yup we opened a bottle of wine to enjoy with our very spicy chili. Fun fact ranch dressing is pretty awesome on chili. Pass it on! And guess what happened after we finished that bottle? Yep we opened another one. This one I had never heard of before it was called Once Upon a Vine Big Bad Red Blend (I forgot to take a picture – the bottle was cool). BUT we added something special to it…are you sitting down? CAKE VODKA!

Now I know what some of you are thinking…gross lady! But some of you might be a little more willing to try something new. Well, apparently I was last night. Because I enjoyed it so much I had another glass or two. So much wine in fact that I might have pulled a Julie Andrews from the movie S.O.B. It’s a classic go look it up and you’ll understand me.

Fast forward to today and not nearly enough water last night and you have me with a monster headache. But it was totally worth it. However, the fact that my headache is still hanging out is not so awesome. Whatever, it’s Friday and I’m off on Monday! Oh and two awesome shirts arrived int the mail from TeeFury.com. Check ’em out!

First Sherlock shirt!
First Sherlock shirt!
Second Sherlock shirt!
Second Sherlock shirt!

Yeah they don’t have Sherlock shirts for weeks and then bam two two days apart two weeks ago. I was super surprised and happy to see them on the back porch when I got home today. Now to kick this headache for good as the hubbins may have promised som outlet shopping tomorrow!

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.