Mommy-Daughter Day

I had been waiting for today for the last two weeks. Or something like that. My mother’s birthday was yesterday…and I wanted to do something different and fun. The plan was to take momma off to get a mani/pedi then grab some lunch at a place we’d never usually go, The Melting Pot.

The mani/pedi was a great success.

Pretty pretty...
Pretty pretty…

After that we headed off to lunch because like mother, like daughter we were super HUNGRY! To Melting Pot we went. Yummy cheese fondue was had, followed by salad, and finally a super amazing chocolate/caramel dipping fondue. Once we were good and stuffed we were off for a little retail therapy.

This involved momma getting a few more beads for her Pandora bracelet. While I headed off to attempt to do a little shopping at Old Navy. But upon finding out that it was $1 flip flop day I opted to pass. (The line was nuts) Instead I headed into the Gap and scored a sweet deal on a pretty sweet skirt and a few tanks. I call that a win-win in my book.

Once we were finished it was time to head home and relax after a day of fun with mom. Now I’m thinking a nap is in order or at the very least time to head to bed early. Either way time to kick back and put my feet up. I suggest you all do the same.

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.