#12ThNightTroy

The day was finally here…my Little’s wedding day to her “Doctor”. The Little in question is my college Little Sister (a BIG deal for us girls) and I refer to her now husband as the “Doctor” as he has a deep love of Doctor Who. So caught up now? Good!

#12NightTroy was finally upon us. Even thought it began much earlier in the day…around 9am for the ladies. For the guys…who knows what they did, but you know they didn’t get moving until at least Noon. Meanwhile we were busy with hair, make-up, and general hanging with the bride. We also got to see/meet some of her awesome vendors like Pesha King of Flowers By Pesha. She does some amazing work with flowers as you shall see shortly.

We also had the pleasure of her photographer for the day, Jeff Foley of Jeff Foley Photography. I KNEW he was going to be fun when he tried to photograph me trying, with assistance from my fellow Bridesmaid, to get something out of my teeth. He’s a riot and truly captures the best moments of the day. Plus he is really fun to work with and keeps everyone happy and motivated with a great sense of humor.

Be sure to check out these two great class acts if you happen to be planning your wedding or any other special event. Seriously worth it! Check out Jeff and Pesha’s work below…

The Bride and Groom with their awesome (if I do say so myself) wedding party. Photo thanks to Jeff Foley Photography.
The Bride and Groom with their awesome (if I do say so myself) wedding party. Photo thanks to Jeff Foley Photography.
Beautiful couple and some stunning flowers from Flowers by Pesha...with photo thanks to Jeff Foley Photography.
Beautiful couple and some stunning flowers from Flowers by Pesha…with photo thanks to Jeff Foley Photography.

I LOVE the Little’s flowers. They were just so her. Plus this is just a perfect and super sweet moment between two amazing people.

This is a simply stunning rooftop shot from Jeff Foley Photography, thanks again for the photos!
This is a simply stunning rooftop shot from Jeff Foley Photography, thanks again for the photos!

The look on her face says it all! This was truly their day to remember for the rest of their lives. I’m very honored that I was asked to be a part of the Little’s and “Doctor’s” special day. Plus I got to reconnect with some college pals and meet some new friends who really know how to PARR-TAY! We all brought the party…that’s what the bridal party does right?

Let me tell you we BROUGHT the party. So much so that today three days later my body STILL hates my guts. Reminding me that I am clearly not as young as I used to be. No matter I still had a great time and I couldn’t be happier for these two love birds.

I know you aren’t used to the sappy posts from me, but when it comes to family or close friends I can’t help but let it out.

Remember to check out Jeff Foley Photography and Flowers by Pesha for any wedding/special events needs. You won’t be sorry! (Heck I wish I was still planning my wedding.)

UPDATE: I totally forgot left out the part of the wedding where I was working my sweet moves on the dance floor and landed on my ass…props to me for not spilling my drink!

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.

3 thoughts on “#12ThNightTroy”

Comments are closed.