A room for every book, a book for every room

Maybe not every room, but at least four rooms in my house have books I’m reading in them. That’s right FOUR different books! I’m talented what can I say?

The first is a book is usually found on the kitchen table cozied up with whatever the Hubbins is currently reading. I’m reading this one to review it for the author. So far I like it. More on it once I’ve finished…

This one sometimes comes to work with me.
This one sometimes comes to work with me. Not that I have time to read it there, but you never know.

The second book is in the living room. I’m not sure how each book found the current place in which they are kept and read, but they did. I do read them…usually all in the same day at different points in the day.

I enjoy the series, but this one is dragging for me.
I enjoy the series, but this one is dragging for me.

The third and fourth books are upstairs reads. Number 3 is in my office, probably because it was in my hand when I got home from the bookstore and headed right to my office when we got home. This one is a very fun read and I hear there happens to be a sequel out there…I’m sure I’ll get to it next year or later.

This one reminds me of me when I was 17 and odd one out...actually not much has changed and yet much has.
This one reminds me of me when I was 17 and odd one out…actually not much has changed and yet much has.

The last book is in the bedroom. Probably because I’m trying to stay away from technology an hour to a half hour before bed. I read somewhere that it helps you fall asleep and stay asleep if you don’t have your face in front of a screen (computer, TV, or phone). So I stick my face in front of this book instead.

So far so good...even if I'm not a Terry Pratchett fan.
So far so good…even if I’m not a Terry Pratchett fan. Why yes, that is a Pound Puppy…don’t judge.

I usually try not to have more than two books going at a time. Typically I only have one book going at a time especially if it happens to be a really heavy read that needs my full attention…like a George R. R. Martin book. But in the Summer I look to the more fun and easy reads that I can pick-up and set down as I please.

How many books do you typically have going at a time? What are you reading now?

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.