#twittersound {aka Breaking the #twittersilence}

I was going to stay silent on Twitter from midnight to midnight…but then I got to thinking. Did my mother raise me to be silent when someone was being bullied? No, no she did not. What she did as did my two women’s college educations (I’m a glutton for punishment) did teach me was to stand up for what I believe in. To not let anyone put me in a corner and so on.

So I’m breaking my silence 14 hours early. But I still don’t plan to post much today. (Ha!) I still plan to get some writing done, besides on the blog. Reading and cups of tea will also be had. Which also means I’ll be rolling out a new Category on the blog – Tea. You’ve been warned. The Hubbins and I may also try to go for another 3+ mile run/ride today as long as the weather holds. Plus the boring Sunday chores of laundry and grocery shopping.

But for now I’m going to make up another cup or maybe pot of tea and enjoy watching the inhabitants of our large tree come and go. This includes at least two squirbos and a family of birds who have claimed our bird feeder gourd as their new home.

I tried to take these outside, but Mamma Bird was not having it.
I tried to take these outside, but Mamma Bird was not having it.
Yeah where she/he got that APPLE I have no idea!
Yeah where she/he got that APPLE I have no idea!

So whatever you choose to do today…do this one thing too….be good to one another.

 

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.