As if I’m not reading enough right now…

I ordered a few more books from Amazon…Prime is awesome. I dig the free shipping for one and the other thing is we can finally watch last season of Doctor Who. Netflix is so SLOW in getting the second half of the season up. But we’ve watched two so far. Asylum of the Daleks was pretty good and very clever. But so far Dinosaurs on a Spaceship is the winner. I won’t spoil anything, but it is pretty awesome.

Ok, right the books I ordered…Orange is the New Black for me. No, I didn’t read two chapters already…it was my evil twin. I swear! For the Hubbins I ordered Sandman Vol. 1, just because I wanted to surprise him with it. Plus I also wanted to read it. I mean hello people. The last book I ordered is a Ukelele Song Book. I have this lovely instrument…but didn’t have any music to play on it. I should play it…because we all recall when THIS happened!

He took a good bit of time to do this.
He took a good bit of time to do this.

So yeah as much as I could just look at Islington all day…I should really learn to play something on him. I’m looking forward to picking out a few tunes in the coming weeks. Maybe I’ll even take/post a video…maybe.

Tomorrow is a day off for me to run around to doctors offices. Not really a “fun” day off. But some of these appointments are a long time coming so shame on me for that. So hopefully I don;t have any issues come out of these here appointments. Because well that would indeed SUCK!

I’m also going to try to get a tea review up here sometime tomorrow…so stay tuned for that too. Speaking of tea my flavored tea blend arrived yesterday! This was a custom order with Butiki Teas. This is a blend of Organic Decaf Korakundah, vanilla, cream, elderberry, blue corn flower, and safflower in the custom tea named 35? There’s a Tea for That!

It is so good!
It is so good!

I also was following Anne Wheaton chatting on Twitter about cakes and such and I tossed a tweet out there about how I add a little melted chili chocolate to my cupcakes and yeah she responded…

I found that to me mighty sweet of her to respond to me.
I found that to me mighty sweet of her to respond to me.

So that’s been my first few days of the week. Hope yours are going well! Be good to one another!

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.

2 thoughts on “As if I’m not reading enough right now…”

    1. Actually it doesn’t come out super spicy. There’s just a slight hint of spice on the end. I was pretty shocked she responded too. Sometimes the folks on Twitter surprise me.

Comments are closed.