I’d love to tell you I have news….

But I’ve got nothing.  I went to the doctor as promised and she in turn took 16 vials of blood. To say I was feeling a little lightheaded would be an understatement. I thought I was going to pass out. I should have the results in by the end of the week.

After the mad rush to the lab we were off and driving to Vermont for a weekend away and a challenge in the Green Mountains…the Green Mountain Adventure Challenge to be exact. Basically a huge scavenger hunt on trails and in local businesses. I was sadly laid up with a migraine on day one. But on day two I was off and running with the group.

Which included a 2.2 mile hike up Mt. Snow! Did I want to give up? Yes! Did I want to just sit there and let my Hubbins come back for me? Yes! Did I? NO! No I pushed myself, probably a little too hard. Ok really hard. I even managed to slip and hurt my hip and knee. You know because I am oh so graceful to begin with. What did I learn from this little hike up the mountain? I’m really out of shape.

Kill me now...
Kill me now…

So I’m looking for some ideas from you for what it is you do to stay fit? Keep in mind running is not something I enjoy. I’ve tried it several times. It isn’t my thing. Zumba? Nope. Gym Membership? Tried it, no thanks. So let me have your ideas people…I need some help here!

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.

3 thoughts on “I’d love to tell you I have news….”

Comments are closed.