I just can’t quit you!

The “you” in question is GLUTEN.  I have been very good about sticking to a gluten free diet over the last year.  So good that I gained 19lbs!  While I felt awesome about this, I was also a little horrified. Apparently the “I can eat whatever I want” party has come to an end.  But today I fell off the wagon in a big way.  My mom stopped over and she had brought McDonalds eats for her and the Niece.  Of course I had to have a fry or two.  Which then lead to two bites of the Nieces hamburger.  This of course lead me to wanting my own eats from said Golden Arches.

Fast forward three hours later and I have devoured a Big Mac, large fries, and a cheeseburger.  I was hungry.  I shouldn’t have eaten it.  But sometimes I just have to have gluten.  It seems to call me now and again like a Siren.  I fall for it every time!  Thankfully, every time is now once or twice a year.

Nom, nom, nom...
Nom, nom, nom…

I’m sure I’ll be paying for this later.  Then again maybe I won’t.  These days when I eat enough gluten, like I did tonight, it becomes like a game of Russian Roulette between me and my stomach.  Is this the time I get off scot free or will I have to pay the piper?  Stay tuned…

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.