The strange and unusual

Thanks to a friend of mine I’m now addicted to the show Whitechapel.  The basic idea behind this BBC show is to follow the detectives in London’s Whitechapel district as they deal with murders which replicate historical crimes.

Yep the shorter of the two is the cabbie from Sherlock.
Yep the shorter of the two is the cabbie from Sherlock.

The first crime was that of the notorious Jack the Ripper.  I won’t tell you if they caught this copy cat or not.  You’ll just have to watch if you are at all interested.  I will tell you there is a bit of gore in the episodes after all this is the BBC.  But the weird part was I was eating my nuked omelette, toast, and tea while I was watching.  Strange right?  I mean I don’t know many people that can sit down to a meal while watching this kind of thing.

Does this make me a horrible person or has society just made things like this more easy to swallow so to speak?

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.