Before and afters aka NaNoWriMo Procrastination

As you may have guessed I am working on my latest NaNoWriMo.  The first week is almost behind us and I’ve already cleared 17K!  Only some crazy amount left to go!  But things are going well.  I’ve even been better about leaving scenes unfinished if I get stuck and moving on to another.  So yay for me!

A few people have asked if they can read what I’ve written when I’m done… the short answer is no.  The better answer is once it’s been edited enough by me.  Do I like what I’m writing?  Sure, but that doesn’t mean it is anywhere near ready for prime time people.  It may never be for that matter.  We shall see.  In the meantime I have a three day weekend which means I will be writing my little heart out!  But before I started in on that this evening my office needed a good clean-up.

It had become the dumping ground for everything after our Ireland trip.  But I found I get more written up here because there are less distractions.  So it was past time to clean house!

Before…

A small space becomes even smaller...
A small space becomes even smaller…
This was making me a little twitchy...
This was making me a little twitchy…
Can you ever imagine I was voted most organized in high school?
Can you ever imagine I was voted most organized in high school?

After…

Ooooh....
Ooooh….
Aaaah...floor!
Aaaah…floor!
And yes, yes I WAS voted most organized in high school.
And yes, yes I WAS voted most organized in high school.

Now back to the novel…

 

 

 

 

 

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.