Stardate…oh right I have no idea how to calculate those…

Ok fine the Stardate is apparently 91481.77.  Who knew there was a calculator for stuff like that…clearly I didn’t until I was looking up how to spell out Stardate.  So yay!  Any way I know I haven’t posted in a LONG time, but I’ve been busy trying to write my second NaNoWriMo novel.  I’ll be honest with you, it isn’t going well at all.  As in I want to quit and go cry in a corner.

But I’m going to press on and hope I can hit 50K by the end of the month.  I think I can, I think I can.  This is currently my muse.

Sadly I just want to gawk at it and drool.
Sadly I just want to gawk at it and drool.

Right the whole Stardate thing.  We FINALLY watched Star Trek Into Darkness and I must say Benedict Cumbebatch was mighty awesome!  Of course the husband made me watch Wrath fo Khan before we could watch the new one.  I told him that the new one’s are on their own dang timeline, but no we watched it anyway.  There’s nothing wrong with the old one, in fact I like it a lot.  I just turn into a hot mess ugly crier at the end.  If you haven’t seen it I won’t tell you why.  Go watch it.  Like right now.

I do have one question about the new movie… JJ Abrams why for the love of the CumberCollective did you cut this out?!?!  Yeah there’s some chatter before the scene I’m talking about, but just wait.

Also any chance I can get that on the directors cut?  Pretty please with sugar on top?  Right I should really go back and write a little…because this novel is clearly not going to write itself.

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.

2 thoughts on “Stardate…oh right I have no idea how to calculate those…”

  1. Best scene ever! I have no idea why that was deleted. He’s so smexy!
    BTW, did you notice Mickey from Doctor Who in the beginning? I didn’t recognize him when I first saw the movie because I hadn’t been introduced to the Whoniverse yet, but when I went back and watched it again I couldn’t help but look for a TARDIS in the background. LOL

    Hellcat Vintage

Comments are closed.