At least I didn’t need bail money…yet

I love my job…like LOVE my job!  There are of course some things about it I don’t.  But that’s for another time.  Like in my memoir.  Which is probably what I should have picked to write for my NaNoWriMo this year.  I could easily write 50K about my life.  Of course I say this now, but I’m still pretty sure I could do it!  So there!

Be very, very quiet...I'm creating!
Be very, very quiet…I’m creating!

The good news with my NaNo novel – Ive written 35K and change.  The bad news?  Well, I’m basically at the end.  So yeah that’s a bad sign.  I have no idea where the hell I’m going to pull 14K from.  NO IDEA!

But can I make it to 50K?
But can I make it to 50K?

I’m at that point where i truly don’t love my novel.  In fact I actually feel like I want to set it on fire and watch it slowly burn.  But we’re fresh out of ink and I’m not burning my laptop.  So I suppose I should stop putting off trying to eek out 2K tonight and you know go write.

But if you don’t hear from me in a few days…send bail money.

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.

2 thoughts on “At least I didn’t need bail money…yet”

  1. OK, first of all, no padding. Maybe this wasn’t meant to be a novel? Maybe it was meant to be a novella. NO one says that your 50k words have to be consecutive. You can start something new. Heck, start your memoir. If this is finished, let it marinate.

Comments are closed.