Stick a fork in me…

For I am done.  I’ve been avoiding the cold thing that’s been going around for a while now.  But I fear I have finally fallen victim to it.  So I will resort to the following:

Hello new best friend.  We are going to be very close for the next few days.
Hello new best friend. We are going to be very close for the next few days.

I will also be drinking ALL the Oj!  Plus taking all the zinc and echinacea I can get my ill little paws on.  I seriously plan to attack this b!tch with everything I’ve got.  I refuse to have to end up at the urgent care and stuffed full of an antibiotic, because that just sucks!

Honestly I feel like I should just pick up this item and fill it with the over the counter stuff and oj and make one hell of a cocktail.  Then chase it with the zinc and echinacea.  Because of reasons!

That's sort of how I feel anyway...well minus the feeling like a kitty bit.
That’s sort of how I feel anyway…well minus the feeling like a kitty bit.

I won’t actually be doing this.  After all I’m sure it isn’t super safe to whip up such a cocktail.  But I am going to do what I can to beat this “thing”.  On the upside I don’t plan to be quiet on the blog.  No I’ve got plans for posts and I plan to post them.  At least I have that going for me.

How to you beat the ickness?

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.