House of Cards: Where Have You Been All My Life?

I’d heard about the show when it was first coming out on Netflix and I’d certainly seen the ads for it when I logged into Netflix.  But for some reason it took me two seasons to actually watch it and what happened?  I binge watched it for a week!

You should probably be watching this...even if you are a good person.
You should probably be watching this…even if you are a good person.

I won’t spoil it for you.  But I will say this.  You may not feel like a very good person after you watch even one or two episodes.  After episode one I felt dirty and like I needed to take a shower.  After watching the first 90 seconds my husband said “no thanks”.  But I watched and as dirty as I felt I kept watching.  Right through to the end of Season 2.  Knowing I missed something…ok a lot of somethings I’m going to have to go back and watch it all over again.  Soon.

The Underwoods
The Underwoods

I will tell you that Kevin Spacey and Robin Wright are SCARY good at playing Francis and Claire Underwood in the show.  Like you damn near forget that they actually aren’t Francis and Claire.  I think they need some awards if they haven’t gotten any yet.  Just saying.  The entire cast is really great and by the end you may hate every single one of them and that’s just episode 1!  So give it a look and if you like it – great.  If you don’t I’m ok with that.  Like I said my husband was done with it 90 seconds in.

“Happy” viewing.

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.