Sunday, lazy Sunday

Where the hell did my weekend go?

Oh right I slept most of yesterday…sorry, not sorry there kids.  Well, I’m a little sorry because I HAD planned to work on the writing of things.  What things you ask?  Story ideas, fan fictions, you names it I was planning to write it.  Instead I goofed off on the internets and then had a nap.  There was also dinner to be had with family later at a new favorite spot, The Local – Pub and Tea House.  They have gluten free options and also yummy in my tummy tea.  Win-win in my book.

Will totally have to visit in the Summer months!
Will totally have to visit in the Summer months!

It is a very cool spot in Saratoga.  I suggest you visit when you happen to be in the area.  So we were out late and I went to bed late.  Seeing a pattern are we?  Yet I was up early because the hubbins was up early for flight school things.  Me?  I’ve been nursing a cup of tea for the last hour.  Thankfully it’s pretty good cold too.  You can read more about the tea here.  Yep, I’ve got a tea blog, it’s easier I tell myself.  When in reality it probably isn’t at all.

So today I’m not doing much at all.  I  COULD do laundry.  But I’m not a fan of going into the basement when it’s just me and the cats.  Yes, I am 35 years old and still a chicken shit about the basement when I’m home along.  There I admitted it for all the interwebs to read.  Hell, I’m a little scared of it even when the hubbins IS home.

Our basement looks a little like this…

No thanks.
No thanks.

If it looked like this…

Yes!
Yes!

I’d be in the basement right now!  But it doesn’t so I’ll stay up here thanks – enjoying my cold tea and possibly something to eat.  Seeing as it’s almost noon and I haven’t eaten a thing.  Yep, need to fix that!

Happy Sunday folks!

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.