Old School Blogging

Remember those days when you would answer questions about yourself on your blog?  Yeah well, here we go again!  I’ve seen this on countless bloggers sites in the last few days and figured I’d give it a go.  Enjoy!

What is the last thing you watched on TV? – Futurama (Game of Tones) and I CRIED!

When did you last step outside?  What were you doing? – Getting out of the car after work to come into the nice warm house.

What is on the walls of the room you are in? – Posters mostly.  Yep a signed post card from Jeremy Irons (I think that was sometime around his Die Hard III film), An autographed poster from Amanda Palmer the hubbins got me one year for Christmas, and of course a Sherlock poster.  We also have some of my husbands posters up on his side of the office as well as an oar from his crew days.

I had to have my signed Amanda Palmer poster and Sherlock poster up in the new space.
I had to have my signed Amanda Palmer poster and Sherlock poster up in the new space.

If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy? – A house…in IRELAND!  Seriously I have been bitten by the Ireland bug.

So pretty!!
So pretty!!

Tell me something about you that most people don’t know. – Hmm.  I had a wicked crush on Jeremy Irons for the longest time.  Oh and I also had no idea that when I was watching the old Adam West ‘Batman’ episodes that they were already 20 years old at the time and I’d had a crazy crush on Robin.

Who made the last incoming call on your phone? – My cell phone, the hubbins…Saturday.  My work phone a RUDES client.

If you could change something about your home, without worry about expense or mess, what would you do? – New kitchen here I come!  I’m thinking Ikea.

What was the last thing you bought? – for me? Tea (duh).  For the house – groceries.

Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving? – No thanks.

If you could eat lunch with one famous person, who would it be? – Oh wow.  Hmm.  I would LOVE to sit down with Kevin Spacey and ask him about all of the films he’s been in and so much more. The man is an acting genius!  Please give him all the awards.

Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? – Jeez these just keep getting tougher… I love me some Old Navy!

Is the glass half empty or half full? – You know I don’t even have a glass anywhere near me.  In fact I don’t think I’ve had anything to drink since I left work…oopsie.

What’s the farthest-away place you’ve been? – Ireland or well, I guess England.

What’s under your bed? – Certainly a cat and I’m hoping some socks that said cat pulled under there and that had better be it.  Because I am a total chicken shit and now fear there’s something under the bed.  Awesome.

What is your favorite time of the day? – I like a quiet morning where I can make a cup of tea and just watch the world go by.  BUT I really love the gloaming.  (aka dusk)

What Inspires you? – Creativity from my favorite authors.  I’m looking at you Neil Gaiman.

Yep, the man himself signing my ukelele
Yep, the man himself signing my ukelele.

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.