Nuked Scrambled Eggs

I really, REALLY wanted scrambled eggs this morning.  But I didn’t want to do all the clean-up after.  Enter my search for a way to make microwaved scrambled eggs or eggs of any kind.  To my surprise if you have a microwave safe cup it can be done.  With that I was off to a super quick and easy breakfast!

So easy and yes yummy!
So easy and yes yummy!

What you’ll need:

  • two eggs
  • about 2 tbsp of milk (i prefer half and half)
  • any kind of shredded cheese to taste
  • other herbs/spices (whatever you like – I used paprika, salt, and pepper)

Now you’ll want to grab your microwave safe mug and some cooking spray of your choice.  Spray down the inside of the mug.  Now add your eggs and milk and mix it up nice and good.  Place in the microwave and cook on high for 45 seconds.  When the microwaves dings, remove and stir it up.  Pop back in the microwave for another 45 seconds on high.  Stir it up, add cheese and herbs/spices.  Enjoy.

I did not think this would be any kind of good.  But oh my it was!  Hello super easy breakfast you can take to go in the car if need be.  Meanwhile, I’m just going to pop the cup and fork in the dishwasher…because that is how easy the clean-up is on this one.  Hello new morning breakfast routine!

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.