Sunday Blog Dump

What’s this…another post so soon?  Listen baby children (to quote AKH), I am simply working through the pain is all.  I have dreams of cortisone shots in the wrists happening at tomorrow’s appointment.  I KNOW…I hate needles unless we’re talking tattoo needles – which is a whole different animal.  But seriously the amount of pain I am currently in means that I will mark my wrists for said shots.  Yes it is that bad.

Yes, please yes!
Yes, please yes!

Plus, I am currently at home and bored.  Well, I also don’t want to leave my chair as middle kitty seems to have seen something on the wall.  I can only assume it was a spider and that it is now somewhere on the floor.  No thanks, I’m good staying in my chair a little longer if it’s all the same to you guys.  I dislike spiders, but I HATE ticks and wasps.  Which are stories for another time.  For now I will just say I have met the business end of both and it resulted in much unhappiness on my part.

Trust me taking this shit for over a month was NOT my idea of a good time.
Trust me taking this shit for over a month was NOT my idea of a good time.

So here I sit, slowly typing away trying to figure out what I want to do with the rest of my day.  There’s laundry to fold YAY (not).  But I guess I can watch last season of MadMen or season three of Scandal while I do it.  There’s a book I can probably finish too.  I know I live in EXCITING times people.  I did have the option of going up to Saratoga while the hubbins flies in gliders all day.  But going up there would involve spending money I don’t really want to spend.  So yay for saving money.  Boo for staying home to do boring chores.

Not much else is going on at the moment in the life of the hat.  Maybe I’ll do some tea reviews that I owe folks for the other blog…probably another sound choice.  I doubt any of this will be done before the mister gets home.  Ah well, a gal can dream.

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.