The most amazing things can happen on Twitter to brighten an otherwise shite day {I’m looking at you @amandapalmer}

Most of you who follow me on the Twitters (either account) will have seen that today was not a day to write home about.  I had a crap time of things at work and was generally feeling low.  In fact by the time quitting time rolled around I was 100% done with Tuesday as in going to bed the minute I get home.  But then while I was whining about the fact that we were waiting forever 20 minutes for an oil change that something amazing happened.

I was glued to my phone and Twitter as usual and saw a tweet from Amanda Fucking Palmer.  Basically she tweeted out “where’s my cloves?”  So I did what post people do…I tweeted back *passes clove over*.  What happened next brightened my day in a very big way…

Two count them two tweets!
Two count them two tweets!

I was beside myself.  Little backstory, Amanda Palmer is one of my favorite (tops of the top 3) musicians.  I’ve followed her since the Dresden Dolls up to her solo career.  Go listen to her TED Talk, seriously – I’ll wait.  Better yet check out her website and blog, again I’ll wait.  Long story short….she’s fucking awesome (sorry not sorry for the language Mom).

So to get any response make my heart all a flutter.  Yeah I was fangirling pretty hard in Jiffy-Lube this afternoon (classy right).   So while I had been feeling down before now, well now I’m on flipping cloud 9.  It really is the little things in life people.  Really.

Oh and hey Amanda Fucking Palmer, if you happen to read this….thank you for a little thing, that was a big thing for me.  Oh and I’ll gladly share my cloves and Boone’s Farm better wine with you anytime.  Just say the word.  Love, me.

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.