Working Lady Fashion Sense

I don’t usually have it all together when I dress for work.  To be honest we can wear jeans and let me tell you how easy it is to throw on jeans and a polo shirt and walk out the door.  After I posted a picture of what I was wearing today one of my friends commented on the picture that she loved my “working lady fashion sense” and this post was born. But now and again I step it up a bit.  Take yesterday and today for example…

Yesterday...
Yesterday…
Today.
Today.

Yes I was in the bathroom at work when I took these.  Hey it has a floor to ceiling mirror!  The fashion game has been strong this week.  I’ve got to keep it going the rest of the week.  Here are a few other details of today’s outfit.

The jacket is a velvet type material and the socks were of course argyle and matched my outfit.
The jacket is a velvet type material and the socks were of course argyle and matched my outfit.
The collar on this shirt is amazing.
The collar on this shirt is amazing.

Of course someone made a Partridge Family joke about the shirt…but listen I looked FABULOUS.  So there!  What am I going to wear tomorrow?  Not a clue, but I’m sure it will be amazing.  Or I’ll break down and wear jeans.  Because jeans are so comfy and amazing.  Stay tuned!

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.