Sherlockian Deliveries of the Month

In the last month I have received several Sherlockian items of note.  First off this lovely mug from one of my favorite Sherlock friends…

A lovely bee mug and 221b pin, plus chocolate!
A lovely bee mug and 221b pin, plus chocolate!

Next up was the LONG awaited boxed set of Series 1-3 of Sherlock.  Dear BBC Shop it TOOK YOU LONG ENOUGH.  I don’t think they REALLY want my review…because it will be all about their shitty (sorry mom) shipping.

FINALLY!
FINALLY!

I picked up this little honeycomb like patterned travel mug for myself while visiting my Sherlockian Best Friend in early November.  Which was an amazing trip I hope to make again before I see her as my roommie in April. But it’s not a tale for the blog save that I had an AMAZING time and found that Amtrak has what I now call the Diogenes Club (Quiet) Car.  I highly suggest traveling in this car.

#Hudders #TeamSussex
#Hudders #TeamSussex

Finally the most recent delivery from today’s post.  So much Sherlock and Sherlock Holmes goodness.

So much awesome!
So much awesome!

I really want to read all the things, but I also noted that there hadn’t been a blog post here in far too long.  So I made a deal with myself.  I have to write at least two posts in order to jump into all of today’s deliveries.  I’ve written three so far!  One is of course scheduled to post later this week.  But I’m really going to try to stick to writing posts a head of schedule if I can.  (I can be a little lazy in the posting department…if you haven’t noticed.)

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.