Looking to 2015 #RememberlutionsJar

There are just a few days left in 2014.  Which means it’s time to make your new year’s resolutions…or is it?  I have attempted to this new thing two years running.  But some of the problem with the new thing was I always started too late in January.  The new thing is a Rememberlutions Jar.  The idea is to make (and decorate) a jar (I will be using a large-ish mason jar) that you fill with memories and/or accomplishments for all of 2015.  They can be big (buying a house, getting married, etc.) to small (read x book, took a cooking class, etc.) or anywhere in between.

Then at the end of 2015 you open the jar and relive all the awesome things your did in 2015!  So if you do this…be sure to date each item that goes in the jar.  As an added bonus I plan to share all my memories/accomplishments next year on January 31, 2015 here on the blog.  If you’d like to join in post in the comments below or tag your post about joining on twitter with #RememberlutionsJar.  I’ll be decorating my jar this week.  So look for a picture here or over on instagram (galinthegreyhat).

Here’s to 2015!

Bring it!
Bring it!

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.

1 thought on “Looking to 2015 #RememberlutionsJar”

Comments are closed.