Happy New Year!

I managed to stay up to ring in the new year with my hubbins.  I had picked up a bottle of Sparkling Riesling the week before and found it to be perfect…except when I spilled a little on the couch blanket I was snuggled under.  Ooopsie.  But we had out traditional toast and smooch as the ball dropped.  Then it was back to business as usual.  Him to his game and me to my DVD (yes my Blu-ray of the Granada Holmes Series finally arrived).

As for the first two days of 2015?  They have been stellar (if we don’t count the hubbins back causing him discomfort), we spent last night at my folks house for dinner (pot roast) and today we’ve just been relaxing.  I also did my new year cleanup of my desk and it looks 100% better, for now.  Which should last 2 days at least!

I also unearthed my fit bit and have that on the charger.  I’m going to give it another go this year and see if I can keep up and get in some kind of shape.  As far as resolutions there aren’t many I’m making for myself as we all know it is truly difficult to keep them.  I mean look at all the people at the gym this month versus next month…like I said super hard.  But I’m going to try to do these three things this year: become more of an optimist, take care of myself (which means saying ‘no’ a lot more), and finally do more things that make me happy.

Simple right?  Not so, but I’m willing to work at it.

I also have a lot of fun things planned for 2015, ok I have two things planned so far…two Sherlock Conventions (221B Con in April and GridlockDC in August).  But the hubbins and I are going to start looking into vacation ideas and I’m really pulling for a trip to London this year.  I haven’t been since ’94 or ’95 and I am in need of a fix!

I’m also making plans to visit another local IVF place.  Not that we’re thinking of going that route, but I’ve learned it’s good to have all your levels checked once a year as things can change a lot in a year.  So I’ve that appointment to make.  Which I’ll shoot for having in the two weeks I’m off after my eye surgery.

Basically 2015 is the year to make new friends, (while keeping up with the old) and for new adventures!  Plus I’ll also be adding to my Rememberlutions Jar with all the fun things I’m doing this year.  I can tell you there are at least two things in there right this very minute!  So I’m off to a great start there.  I also ordered a Line A Day book…a little late, but I’m going to use it.  I’m pretty excited for 2015 and I can’t wait to see what it has in store!

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.