Mini Trips Down Memory Lane

We moved into our first house in November of 2011.  Since that time I have been searching high and low for two items.  One was a framed picture of Minnie Mouse that had hung over my childhood bedroom. The other was my copy of Encyclopedia Sherlockiana.  I haven’t seen either of these things in YEARS.  Lucky for me I found I could order the book on Amazon for a penny.  Granted I didn’t know what the condition would be, but I had the hope that it would be in pretty good condition when I added it to my cart last week.  Well, it arrived on Saturday morning…

Paperback with a little bit of highlighting.
Paperback with a little bit of highlighting.

My hubbins took one look at the book and said “I’ve seen your copy!” Of course he’d seen it…he just didn’t know THAT was the book I was looking for.  As it happens about two minutes after he said he’d seen it this appeared sliding into my office…

My copy in hardcover.
My copy in hardcover.

Thankfully I happen to know someone who I can giver the paperback to.  Always happy to help out another Sherlockian!

As to the Minnie Mouse poster?  My mother was bringing the Niece over and she happened to mention she had something else for me.  I was not expecting it to be the very thing I had been looking for!

There may or may not be a photo of four year old me dressed as Minnie and striking the same pose.
There may or may not be a photo of four year old me dressed as Minnie and striking the same pose.

Now I just need to clean it off and find a new place of honor to hang it. Once I hang it up I’ll be sure to post another picture.

I am also hoping to get a few more posts up later this week.  Just a warning they may be Sherlock Holmes related because this is my blog and I’m getting very excited for a convention I’m attending that is still months away.

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.

2 thoughts on “Mini Trips Down Memory Lane”

    1. It was released back in 1994. There are still plenty of folks on Amazon selling it used. I love it, though it is outdated now with the RDJ films, BBC Sherlock, and Elementary out. Most of it does focus on the Canon. However, it does talk a little about actors/shows etc a little too.

Comments are closed.