The State of the Eyeball…

…or how the hell is the eye doing anyway?

As most of you might recall yours truly had not one but two eye surgeries between 2/4 and 3/18. This also meant I was out of work until 4/11! Yup what should have been two weeks off, turned into two months off. Let me tell you it was not all sunshine and rainbows kids. In fact, it sucked a lot.

Long story short…the first surgery over corrected my left eye a little too much and I had some massive double vision problems going on. We’re talking walking into walls, almost falling up/down stairs/migraines almost every day and the like. Like I said it sucked. Good news was a second surgery was done which helped cut down on the double vision, though it’s still hanging out a bit, but not to the level it was after surgery number one!

Good news is I don’t need a prism in my left eye glass (though it probably wouldn’t hurt). Bad news as I said sometimes folks end up with a second head coming out of their necks. I’m just happy to have it all over and done! I’m also glad to be back at work with something to do! Being at home was nice and once I could watch Netflix, that was fun too. However, only having interaction with my husband, family, and our cats was not good times. I love them all, but it’s nice to change it up again and get back into the swing of things.

I will say this…I miss those 2pm naps with all three cats. Those were the best!

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.