Next 4th in Philadelphia?

Yes, I already made a post about Independence Day. But why not post two? You know freedom of speech right? Did you know I once lived in Philadelphia? I did and it was a history lovers dream come true. I would spend my weekends playing tourist in the city I called home and it was glorious!

So much history!
So much history!

I haven’t been back in what feels like forever. Well, it has been close to 13 years since I visited! It’s past time to return…I think. Personally I’d like to spend the next 4th in Philly taking in Independence Mall and all that history Philadelphia has to offer.

So I’m making a plan to try to make this happen. I might not be able to pull it off for the 4th, but I’m going to go back and it will be awesome and chock full of historical goodness….my husband will be thrilled. While I’m thinking of it I need to get back to Colonial Williamsburg, Gettysburg, and Washington, DC again. All good trips and I think I need to go back asap!

What about you? Have you done any historical vacations? If so where did you go? If not where would you go?

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.

2 thoughts on “Next 4th in Philadelphia?”

  1. I’ve gone to Gettysburg during Memorial Day weekend before! We even got to see a little parade go down the street in front of our B&B!

Comments are closed.