5 Fandom Friday: 5 Favorite Pumpkin Items @thenerdygirlie #5FandomFriday

I haven’t done one of these in an age. So here goes. This weeks 5 Fandom Friday is all about the pumpkin. After all Fall is FINALLY here so it’s totally legal to eat all the pumpkin things right? Right!

5 – Pumpkin Spice Latte (from Starbucks)

Yum!
Yummy in my tummy!

I can’t help myself they are delicious ok people. Judge away! But I discovered a secret this year. Seeing as I can’t have a lot of caffeine due to the wee one I get a decaf with soy and oh my goodness is it awesome. Plus the new recipe doesn’t leave that yucky aftertaste double bonus.

4 – Pumpkin Chai (from the Whistling Kettle)

Seriously this is one of my all time favorite tea from one of my favorite tea places. Tea and pumpkin? Um yes please and thank you. It’s sweet, it’s spicy, it’s pumpkin need I say more. Also makes a yummy tea latte You should get some before I buy it all (I’ve already purchased 2 bags)!

3 – Pumpkin Cheesecake (minus the crust)

Um hello pumpkin and cheesecake together? Bliss! I haven’t had it in ages, but I think about it often when the weather turns cool. I might have to look into making one this year.

2 – Pumpkin Scones (from Sticky Fingers w/ pumpkin added by me)

I buy gluten free scone mix and add in my own amount of pumpkin pie filling from Libby’s because Libby’s makes damn good pie people, damn good! I also add in extra cinnamon and nutmeg. The result is some super delicious scones that I eat at least half of not long after they leave the oven. Yup they are that good!

1 – Pumpkin Pie

Pie 1
Pie 1 pretty sure this is the Libby’s pie, but I could be wrong…

 

Pie 2
Pie 2 which I think is the pumpkin filling with my own spices added…

I mean really of all the pumpkin things I love it isn’t fall without a yummy pumpkin pie. I will make at least 4 between now and Thanksgiving. Well, as long as the mister makes me crusts…he’s a master at crust making. I’ve made them only using Libby’s mix and I’ve also made them with pumpkin filling and my own blend of spice and I have to say both are equally yummy. Of course now I want pumpkin pie…looks like I should add the fixin’s to my grocery list for Sunday!

 

 

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.