Favorite Fictional Teachers #5FandomFriday

This weeks 5 Fandom Friday is all about favorite fictional teachers. For this one obviously we’re heading to Hogwarts. I’m not sorry.

5 – Hagrid (Care of Magical Creatures) – Ok so Hagrid really had no idea what he was doing, but it was super cute watching him try.

4 – Sybill Trelawney (Divination) – Sure it’s possible her predictions are total bunk, but she serves tea in class. So she gets a win from me. Plus I’m sure she taught them something of use right? But I have to give her big ups for her snark at Hermione in book 3. Yeah I love Hermione, but it was a nice little dig.

Severus Snape
Severus Snape

3 – Severus Snap (Potions) – People don’t like Snape. Yeah, they’re out there and that’s fine. BUT I like him. His snark was on point and I can’t blame him for his nastiness I mean James was a bit of a shit to him when they were at school. Plus the big reveal about his continued love for Lilly in book 7 was a major awww moment for me. I’m not sorry. As for his teaching they kids learned to bewitch the mind and ensnare the senses didn’t they?

2 – Minerva McGonagall (Transfiguration) – Listen Minerva is a BAMF ok. Did we not see her with the statues in book 7? But as for her teaching…listen I want to learn Transfiguration. I mean she can turn herself into a freaking cat! That’s something right?

Professor Remus J. Lupin
Professor Remus J. Lupin

1 – Remus Lupin (Defense Against the Dark Arts) – I think the kids learned the most from Lupin. Well, at least Harry did….he did learn how to summon a Patronus which saved his ass at the end of book 3. AND he then went on to teach the DA how to do it too. So big ups to Lupin for teaching the kids something they could use. Plus I just love Lupin ok? So naturally he’s my favorite!

 

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.