Tooth Fairy Handmade

So darn pretty!
So darn pretty!

If you know me, you’ll know that I recently (within the last three months) got into wrapping/wearing our little guy a lot. By that I mean I use a wrap to literally wrap him to me. Which leaves me pretty hands free to do other things, but still keep him close!

Well, some wraps can be mighty pricey and super hard to find. Take for example two wraps from one of my favorite companies: Cari Slngs. Noble Maiden (I never see come up for sale) and The Pilot (again I NEVER see it and it’s my unicorn). Noble Maiden is a Lord of the Rings themed wrap, while The Pilot is based on Wash from Firefly. So what do you do when you can’t find these wraps EVER?

It's a leaf on the wind.
It’s a leaf on the wind.

You find someone super talented with wrap scrap to make you a necklace out of them! Honestly the Noble Maiden necklace just happened to be for sale. I loved it so much I asked shop owner Sara to make me a custom necklace out of The Pilot scrap and she did not disappoint! In fact she knocked it clear out of the park.

Just look at how pretty her work is! She also makes earrings and other assorted goodies out of various wrap scraps for all your pretty needs. You can find her on Facebook or visit her Etsy shop to see her full inventory. You will not be disappointed…but your wallet might be!

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.