Nap time = do all the things time #toddlermomlife

Do you hear that? No of course not seeing as you aren’t sitting in my dinning room listening to my toddler cry that it’s nap time. Mind you we do this everyday after lunch. So you’d think he’d know it was coming. Nope, he doesn’t each day is like the first time. Though today it seems he’s settled right down to sleep. Which was nicer than the day he took a BITE OUT OF HIS CRIB….yeah I bought covers real quick for the side rails after that one (already had one for the front rail).

Anyway, he goes in his crib now until 4 and I do things like write, fold laundry, or even catch a nap myself. It’s good times (except the crying part). So today I thought I’d write, check the calendar (update appointments), gasp, maybe read! I haven’t read a book since January and that was a graphic novel. In fact I still have two more books in the set to finish. Maybe a cup of tea, some chocolate and reading will have to happen before I catch an hour of zzz’s. Then it’s snack time, and all the playing until bed.

It’s funny some of my friends didn’t think I’d last three months staying home with my little guy. Sure it can be isolating as I don’t drive. But we have friends and family willing to take us out to play places or just to hang so that helps. Plus it’s been pretty nice the last few days so I’ve started taking him for morning walks through the neighborhood or to run an errand at the pharmacy up the street.

But back to my first point. Here I am a day shy of 14 months at home with my son and I wouldn’t have it any other way. He’s a joy to watch as he plays with his toys or stops to dance to music playing on a show or the iPod. The love and affection he gives without prompting almost makes my heart burst. Sure he can be a little stink sometimes and yes some nights he needs him momma or daddy to get back to sleep. That being said I couldn’t imagine doing anything else.

Though it is nice to do the freelance work that helps kick in for bills and other things too. But thats for tomorrow’s nap.

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.

2 thoughts on “Nap time = do all the things time #toddlermomlife”

  1. I can definitely relate. My little one is two and he is the same way. He goes down for his nap around the same time e v e r y d a y, but still cries almost every time. It’s so funny. The love they give though makes it all worth it. He is a joy and I too wouldn’t have it any other way. I enjoy being a sahm. Thanks for sharing. It’s good to see that we all go through the same things as moms.

Comments are closed.