What a week…

It has been a WEEK! First Daylight Savings Time totally messed with the toddler. Let me tell you neither one of us was happy about this, NEITHER ONE OF US. Thankfully his sleep schedule seems to be back to normal at this point. Then there was the weather on Tuesday. Seriously I thought how could this week get worse. I swear I heard Mother Nature say “hold my beer”. We got a lot of it.

I also started working for a new and awesome client. So it’s been interesting balancing being a SAHM who has a part-time job on the side. But never fear I’m calling in the grandparents to help once a week. Which will be a huge help. In the meantime I pull up a tv table to the baby gate and work while he plays or babbles to me. It works…sort of. Mostly it doesn’t because I have mommy guilt for doing it. But the work has to get done.

Just to give you an idea on how busy last week was…I started this post on Saturday…I’m publishing it on Monday. Yeah…

Author: galinthegreyhat

I am a wife, writer, photographer, and avid reader. This blog is about me...you've been warned.